What are you thankful for?

So, yesterday was the day for the obligatory “this is what I’m thankful for” posts. I had one all planned out – thought about it throughout the day yesterday, going through the list of things that I’m grateful for. Oh, and there’s many things. There’s the usual things right on down to the things that may not really matter to other people. But, that’s okay by me. It’s my list after all.

Sir has mentioned several times about valentines day that he thinks it’s stupid to set aside one day for that when you should be showing the people you love throughout the year that you love them. The same could be said, really,about Thanksgiving. I understand why it’s set aside as a holiday – that it commemorates a specific act when we were a brand new country. But, really, we should make it a practice to be thankful throughout the year. We should give pause once a week, once a month, once a day – whatever – to give thanks for what and who we have in our lives.

In spite of that, today I’ll make the obligatory post of what I’m thankful for. I’m not going to list everything – simply because that would be a long list and not very interesting or meaningful to most.

I am thankful for Sir – for his support and help in bringing my spawn home. I am thankful that they’re able to be here. I am thankful for my dad, who has also been a source of support and help. I am thankful that we all have a place to live and that we have heat and hot water. I am thankful that the kids are in school and are doing well in school. I am thankful for all the little luxuries we have. I am thankful that, yesterday, we were able to have a big family dinner.

What are you thankful for?

Signed,
Redefined

2 thoughts on “What are you thankful for?

Leave a Reply

